Skip to content

gelpro kitchen mats = awesome

May 26, 2009

gelproEither you will think this is the best idea ever or think I am nuts until you try one out.  For years, I bought the bright braided rugs at Crate and Barrel to lie in front of my kitchen sink.  I would shake it out and have to wash it, plus change it seasonally as it looked a little tired.  Along comes an advertisement in one of the flight magazines for GelPro mats, and I was intrigued as it claimed all professional chefs use these for comfort.  Long story short, I finally bought one about a year and a half ago at Bed, Bath and Beyond (gotta love the 20% off coupons) and have decided this is one of the best puchases EVER!  Now that we have moved from Chicago, we have had lots of visitors who are forced at some point to wash dishes while they are here… and anyways, they all comment how awesome the mat is and when they return home, call to tell me they bought one!  It keeps it’s form, you can pick your color and size, and it’s so comfortable (especially on hardwood floors) plus you can wipe it off when your child spills lemonade all over it.  I love products of good quality that are LOW maintenance.  For just $80, (remember the coupon!) it could become one of your best purchases too.   Let me know if you get one!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Beth huzjak permalink
    May 27, 2009 5:15 am

    I just got one last week and love it! Not only is great to stand on, it actually looks more attractive than all of the other rugs that I’ve had in that spot over the years. (And there have been many!) Even the baby has crawled over to lay on it!

  2. May 28, 2009 9:24 am

    I agree that these are terrific! Mine looks as good as the day I bought it – and that’s saying A LOT with 2 golden retrievers in the kitchen. The dog hair (it’s shedding season) just sweeps off – no muss, no fuss. Really worth every penny. Good find – thanks, Suzanne!

Leave a Reply

