Skip to content

a different kind of sunscreen

May 30, 2009

mineralogieThis is not your average sunscreen.  My friend Shayna told me about Mineralogie SPF Face and Body Block as she is very serious about sunscreen and her skin looks incredible!  It is POWDER, not lotion- I bought clear but you can pick different shades if you look online.  I have become a big fan of it – it is so easy to apply and my kids don’t mind me brushing it all over their face as it’s a blush brush!  You pump the powder into the brush and apply- this was a KEY product for me with my baby as he rarely keeps a hat on so I covered his scalp in this rather than greasy lotion. You can see where you have applied it as it looks like a whitish powder- so you shouldn’t miss a spot.  Shayna is an esthetician and suggests reapplying sunscreen every 2 hours while outside and every ONE hour if you are by water. Mineralogie contains all natural ingredients so you should feel great using this product.  Genius.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Concierge Dad permalink
    July 10, 2009 12:52 pm

    Hi!

    Have you used this or checked it out? Wondering if it is good/safe and if others can attest to it—it’s not a major brand correct?
    Thanks

    Concierge Dad

    Reply

    • theconciergemom permalink*
      July 10, 2009 1:49 pm

      Hi! Yes, I have used it a lot on my kids. It is a smaller company but they have a lot of reputable products. I should mention it is not waterproof. Hope that answers your question.

Leave a Reply

