Skip to content

father’s day – june 21st

June 1, 2009

tieWe are in the countdown. Who is ready for father’s day? Here are some ideas friends sent around that are certainly more fun than looking for another tie. (At least that’s what I used to give my dad every year- poor guy!)

 

 

what other ideas do you all have?  I would love to hear!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kristy permalink
    June 1, 2009 9:06 pm

    I just saw this in the Sundance Catalog. Could be kinda cute…

    http://www.sundancecatalog.com/PRODUCT/48939.html

    101 THINGS TO DO BEFORE YOUR KIDS LEAVE HOME
    $12.95
    From whimsical to wise to downright practical, here are creative ways to make those precious, fleeting years with your children fun and meaningful for the whole family. Start a pillow fight…serve in a soup kitchen…these are the memories that make for a fulfilling childhood. Hardcover; 224 pages.

  2. Christina Lang permalink
    June 2, 2009 7:25 pm

    How about participating in a Father’s Day 5K?

  3. Amy Brittain permalink
    June 3, 2009 9:30 am

    Love these! Hammock is an idea I’ve toyed with a long time–great Father’s day idea.

    Along the same lines as the painted plate, I think we might do a child-painted picture frame at a paint-your-own-pottery store for grandfathers, with H photos inside.

    Tickets to an event are another fun idea. This year for Daddy (shhh!) we’re doing tickets for the 3 of us to a minor league baseball game.

    A friend gave her husband a small leather journal on his first father’s day and every year she writes in highlights of memories with the kids that year. Inexpensive and so sentimental and sweet.

  4. Stacy Armatas permalink
    June 8, 2009 1:09 pm

    Another Father’s Day gift idea….have your child paint a picture on a small canvas square (3×3″ I think?)…I had my 3 girls each do one last year and my husband loves having this “art work” displayed in his office! I may need to do this again this year to add to it! I had my older girls sketch it out their picture in pencil first and then they used special canvas paints to paint in their picture!

Leave a Reply

