Skip to content

good ideas, good recipes

June 3, 2009

myrecipesWhat’s for dinner?  I am often out of ideas. Thanks to my friend Amy (an excellent cook) who sent me this list from myrecipes.com and told me ” I like My Recipes since the recipes come from magazines like Cooking Light, Real Simple, Sunset, etc., so you figure they’re well tested before you get to them.” Here are 50 different ideas for dinner that involve only 5 shopping trips.  I will have to try one of these lists and report back.  Where do you find most of your recipes?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Christina Lang permalink
    June 3, 2009 5:20 pm

    If you have an iPhone, try the “all recipes” app. You can put it what type of dish you are looking for, time limits for prep and they give you tons of choices, reviews of the items and a shopping list. I have often pulled it up at the store when I’m trying to figure out something for that day.

Leave a Reply

