Skip to content

road id

June 14, 2009

roadidI heard about Road ID last year and I bought one for my running shoes and one for my husband’s cycling shoes. Just like the who’s shoes id I wrote about for kids, this is a great way to have your contact information on you in case you were to be hurt while out exercising. I’ve tried to run carrying identification, but was never consistent. Since it stays on my running shoes, I never notice it and I don’t feel it when I run as it’s so lightweight. $20 is a small price to pay for safety.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Christina Lang permalink
    June 16, 2009 10:27 am

    My husband has one of these for his ankle-I always feel so much better when he’s out on a long run and has his ID bracelent on. He chose the ankle bracelet instead of the shoe-attached one because he thought he might forget to take the one off his old running shoes–

  2. June 25, 2009 9:38 pm

    Every runner’s most important item!

Leave a Reply

