Skip to content

videos, oh i have so many

June 30, 2009

movieWhat do you all do with all the videos you take on your camcorder or flip video?  I am all about shutterfly for my photos and albums (that’s a post on it’s own!) but I haven’t found an easy way to edit and put our 15,000 videos on a dvd. Please tell me you know of something easy.  I have a mac and a pc, so there has to be something I am missing.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anja Carter permalink
    June 30, 2009 9:40 pm

    My hubby’s input:
    GREAT video: Final Cut for Mac
    Good Video: MovieMaker for Windows
    Also-Flip video has their own software….
    Hope that helps!

  2. July 1, 2009 8:01 am

    I really like http://www.smugmug.com They now have the option to do videos. You do pay a yearly membership fee (small – I think it’s around $20.00) but they back-up all of your files in 4 different locations and your photos are uploaded in original size which allows your friends/family to downdload them in the raw file, too. This is a nice feature that makes it easy to share photos. If you want to try it, email me as I have a $5 coupon for people who sign up.

Leave a Reply

