Skip to content

serious monkey business

July 10, 2009

monkeyWhile trolling other party blogs, I will often find myself overwhelmed by the creativity of some mothers out there.  For example, my awe is mixed with shock by how much work this incredible monkey party must have taken!! I tell myself, 1. this must be this woman’s one and only child. 2. this mother must have started planning this party when her son was 1 week old. 3. she must have had a team of 10 other people working for her but didn’t give them credit- (see her events website here- trioevents). Who knows if I am right about any of my assumptions but WOWOWOW!  I guess I should just admit I am a bit envious of her talent. How fun!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2009 1:39 am

    I came across your very flattering post about my monkey business party and just had to send a great big THANK YOU for the compliments.
    To sum it up a bit, I began planning about two months before the birthday (my son was 10 months-a bit older than 1 wk) and yes, I promise did most of the work by myself-though my hubby built the wood backdrops for me(I painted them though). I’m a little OCD when it comes to the details if you couldn’t quite tell!
    great blog. I’ll have to check in when I’m not busy planning the next big shindig.

  2. July 11, 2009 1:42 am

    Oh, and btw the birthday was for my third son-i have 3 boys lol.

    • theconciergemom permalink*
      July 11, 2009 7:02 am

      Shawna, Thank you for posting! You are amazing. Now I am even more in awe! Looking forward to seeing more of your parties.
      Suzanne

Leave a Reply

