Skip to content

no crumbs left with this crumb cake

August 17, 2009

crumbMy parents were in town this weekend so I took a break from the computer and we did lots of fun things all over town. For breakfast one morning, I made a standby box mix- Krusteaz Cinnamon Crumb Cake… YUM! Anytime I make this, someone asks for the recipe – so I thought I would share the “secret recipe”. One box of Krusteaz Crumb Cake (distributed at all grocery stores), one egg and some water.  Easy!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy Brittain permalink
    August 17, 2009 6:12 pm

    Now this is a morning recipe I can handle! Thanks for sharing.

  2. Christina Lang permalink
    August 17, 2009 8:58 pm

    ditto that-I love easy breakfast recipes

  3. Heather permalink
    August 18, 2009 7:13 am

    Try their pancake mix – I love it – just add water! My friend last weekend made the Wheat pancakes – cut up some apples, let them carmelize (i think that is the right culinary word) and put them over the pancakes. Delicious! Did I mention we were camping while she did this?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

