Skip to content

barefoot in barcelona

August 18, 2009

barefootThere is a really cute spa in our town- one where you sit back in loungers and watch shows or movies on a big screen while you get your mani or pedi.  It’s such a fun experience that while my mom was in town, I told her we needed to go! We both decided to break our normal routine of pink polish and try one of the new colors from the OPI Espana collection- Barefoot in Barcelona.  Our technician described the color as a caramel or taffy brown which may not sound too pretty in words- but we think it’s rather flattering and thought I would share!  Love some of the other names too- “Can You Tapas This?” or “Give me Moor!” – it will be fun to try others through the fall.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Allison permalink
    August 18, 2009 7:26 pm

    Now this is some seriously valuable info, in my opinion! I always always always use the same color on my toes, and just maybe now I’ll get a little crazy and break into the Espana collection, particularly since I really feel I should be living there anyway.

    • theconciergemom permalink*
      August 18, 2009 9:14 pm

      Just saw Beyonce wearing it in InStyle magazine this month under “get this look!” You’re right, important stuff!

  2. Amy Brittain permalink
    August 18, 2009 7:28 pm

    That color on my pale, pale skin might make me look like I’ve expired. But I love this post! I’m into the looks of “Bullish on OPI,” “Conquistadorable Color,” and the very bright “Pink Flamenco.” Thanks for the tip!

  3. Dorie permalink
    August 19, 2009 4:33 pm

    I am wearing “No Spain, No Gain” and I LOVE IT! Definitely a hot colour for fall!

  4. Ali Murphy permalink
    August 20, 2009 5:10 pm

    Always have trouble picking a color for my toes and then remembering ones that I have liked when I am looking at my choices. So today was so easy to pick Barefoot in Barcelona. Thanks for the recommendation. I read my InStyle knowing I would love the color and I do!!

  5. Ali permalink
    September 4, 2009 6:18 pm

    Can you Tapas This? No, its a great choice. Its on my toes right now. Way bolder tham Barefoot, which I am still loving, but very fun color. Who knew I would be so focused on my toe color this season. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

