Skip to content

calendula

October 20, 2009
tags:

calendulaBefore the birth of my second child, my friend Lora told me to use Calendula to heal faster. I decided it was worth a shot and bought a bottle of it at Whole Foods in a liquid form. I would add a couple of drops to water and use it – I think it worked great!  I have friends who use it on scrapes and decided to pull it out again and add it to my first-aid kit. If you know someone giving birth soon, I would suggest it to them. You can read more about Calendula here.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Maureen Garrelts permalink
    October 20, 2009 5:12 pm

    I followed the same advice from your friend Lora! I have a calendula cream that I use for the kids scrapes and cuts. I love it!

  2. Ali permalink
    October 20, 2009 9:07 pm

    Loved this advice and have passed it along. I still have my little bottle on my bathroom shelf and have used it for cuts etc. Thank you!!

  3. Ali permalink
    October 20, 2009 9:09 pm

    Oh, and I use Weleda Baby Calendula lotion on my son’s sensitive dry skin. Wonderful results.

  4. Amy Brittain permalink
    October 21, 2009 9:24 am

    I’ve never heard of this but now it’s on my list. Just forwarded your post to friends who just gave birth and are about to.

    And Ali, I just ordered Weleda Baby Calendula lotion because it’s natural and is rated well on Environmental Working Group (www.ewg.org) but honestly didn’t know what the calendula part was!

  5. theconciergemom permalink*
    October 21, 2009 1:38 pm

    I use that diaper cream too!! it is the only one that worked for me! same thing for my sister’s kids.

Leave a Reply

