Skip to content

i’m in trouble

November 3, 2009

jillianJillian Michaels is kicking my butt!  Seriously. I bought her No More Trouble Zones  DVD to kick off my renewed interest in having loose jeans and I am SOOOOO sore today that it’s really not that funny. There is a move called “surrender” and while I was doing it, I knew I was going to regret it in the near future.  It’s exactly what my body needs, but oh does it hurt!!  I have to say that I find her a little bossy compared to the girls over at The Firm. Either way, I need to tap into all my workout dvd’s this month – let me know if you have any favorites!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Christina Lang permalink
    November 3, 2009 6:08 pm

    I started doing the fluidity fitness videos and I love them. It’s pricey because you have to invest money to get the bar (similar to a ballet barre), but I find it totally worth it. It’s a great all over body work out and I actually look forward to doing it. Check out their web site-fluidity.com

  2. Gina Thompson permalink
    November 3, 2009 8:33 pm

    I’ve been doing her 30 Day Shred and love the fact that I can get a good workout done in about 20-25 min… about all the time I have these days!

  3. Sarah Hepner permalink
    November 4, 2009 7:55 am

    I LOVE this workout!!!!! I have also done the 30 day shred and Boost your metabolism! They are all the most challenging workouts videos I have done besides Tai-Bo back in the day. I am always sore the next day no matter how often I do it. They have been free for awhile on demand from Comcast if anyone wants to give it a go.

  4. Meredith M. permalink
    November 4, 2009 6:37 pm

    Not exactly a dvd, but I visit http://www.yogatoday.com every once in a while when I can’t get to an actual class. They have a diffeerent, free yoga video each week.

  5. Brian Slutzky permalink
    November 8, 2009 3:42 pm

    Try P90X – Talk about a great program!

  6. Jill Tortell permalink
    November 8, 2009 6:38 pm

    I LOVE Jillian! 30 Day Shred is on our In-Demand!! And I love it! My oldest daughter works out with me! It’s a great 25 min workout totally worth it when in a time crunch! We have done P90X and it is also great but takes up a bit more time in the mornings before work!

Leave a Reply

