Skip to content

luxury fun

December 2, 2009

Many years ago I stumbled on luxurylink.com.  I told friends about it and people started bidding on trips!! One of my friends went to Hawaii on a deal and my parents went to Normandy on an amazing tour.  While these types of trips are normally a HUGE splurge- you can often find a great deal- especially if you hop on last minute. There is always something fun about bidding on a trip and then the bonus being that the places are incredible.  Let me know if anyone gets a trip from this and I will live vicariously through you while you are gone! It’s also fun to check out from time to time and dream.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2009 7:26 pm

    This is a fun web site! And even more fun if you win! I was in a crazy mood one evening and bid on some location where I had never been. I was shocked when we won, but my husband and I had one of our most incredible vacations ever—a chateau in Normandy for a week, everything included, with extra day tours, etc.
    Plus it was even reasonable. I always keep checking their offerings even though most are last minute.

  2. Allison permalink
    December 3, 2009 4:09 pm

    This could be dangerous! I love it!

  3. Kelly Sickmeir permalink
    December 3, 2009 4:53 pm

    MWAH! Love this one!! Allison is right- this could be very dangerous!!

  4. Ali permalink
    February 19, 2010 1:14 pm

    I love looking on this site and have told some friends about it. One aspect of it I like is being able to filter to a location I may not know well but knowing whatever hotel/inn etc they feature is top-notch! Good research tool.

Leave a Reply

