Skip to content

$2.50 scent

December 9, 2009

I often buy scented candles and hope they smell as good when they burn as they do when I buy them.  However, other than Yankee Candles, I feel like they never spread the smell they should!  While shopping at Target recently, I decided I had nothing to lose in buying a Glade Holiday Collection candle for $2.50. Shockingly, it works! Personally we are enjoying Apple Cinnamon, but they have others like Peppermint Crush and Homemade Gingerbread.  The downside to it is that it makes my husband think I have something wonderful cooking when I don’t, but he’s used to that.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2009 10:15 pm

    Sweet! I will try it! Anything to make it seem I’m handy in the kitchen.

  2. heather permalink
    December 10, 2009 7:23 am

    We love them too! At the start of the holiday season you could get a pack of 4 for $9 at Sam’s.

    • Marlene Beranek permalink
      December 10, 2009 8:15 am

      I love them as well, but I have to caution anyone who has pet birds. They could actually be too powerful and cause a parrot or small canary to get ill and even die if the candle is place to close to a caged bird.

  3. Amy permalink
    December 17, 2009 7:16 am

    We got two different scents at your recommendation and love them. Henry chants, “Light the candle! Light the candle!”

  4. February 18, 2010 2:16 pm

    I blogged about these candles in 2008, because I love them but can’t get them to burn all the way. The post still gets comments from people who feel the same way, so I wrote to Glade and told them. They wrote me back right away, the nicest letter, explaining the safety feature and how to get the best burn out of them. Glade was so great about it, I’m going to revise my original post. These candles really have the best fragrance, and you can usually find a coupon for them!

Leave a Reply

