Skip to content

the last appetizer of 2009

December 31, 2009

My sister-in-law Katie made an awesome appetizer last week and I am planning on making it tonight while we are with friends in the mountains. Here it is:

I combine approximately equal portions of: 
8 oz. of pesto (I used a package I bought at Whole Foods)
Mozzarella (I used the pearl-size balls)
Roasted tomatoes (I use the fresh ones found at the Whole Foods antipasto bar that are marinated in olive oil and cut them in half).
 
Mix equally in oven-friendly serving dish and bake at 365 for about 25 minutes.
 
Serve with baguette, pita or crackers as preferred.
 
Tip: It can be a bit oily when you take it out of the oven so I use a piece of bread to absorb excess oil.
Enjoy!
One Comment leave one →
  1. heather permalink
    January 1, 2010 8:19 am

    Great app! We made this last night and it was so so yummy – big hit! We couldn’t find the tomatoes at Whole Foods so decided to get fresh Roma Tomatoes – drizzled olive oil over them and roasted them for awhile. It was yummy! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

