Skip to content

no thanks, I carry my own

January 4, 2010

About two years ago, I started carrying my own pen in my purse. This idea was hatched after I witnessed a very unclean man wipe his wet nose with his hand and then pick up the community grocery pen to sign off on the receipt. Sorry for the visual, but it’s true!  Anyways, many of my friends know that I appreciate a good pen and make jokes that I am a bit anal about toting one with me. BUT, my friend Kristy did two special things for me recently- 1. gave me a BEAUTIFUL pen for my birthday that I adore!! and 2. sent me a link to an article that validates my commitment to carrying my own! Here is the article and ways to stop getting sick! this year- PLUS information on the AMAZING and BEAUTIFUL Retro 51 Tornado pen– which comes in lots of fun designs and colors, so be sure to check them out if you decide to join my “un-official pen club.” I personally favor the lollipop style!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Wendy permalink
    January 4, 2010 3:14 pm

    Great tip!

  2. January 4, 2010 4:18 pm

    I TOTALLY carry my own pens! Ain’t no shame, Suzanne!!!

  3. Erica permalink
    January 4, 2010 6:56 pm

    I always use my own pen. I am happy to hear that I am not alone! My husband thinks I am crazy.

  4. Christina Lang permalink
    January 4, 2010 7:59 pm

    For years I got free pharmaceutical pens, yet always bought my own gel rollerballs in bulk at Sams. Not as snazzy as the cool pens you have, but sort of carrying my own in a way 🙂

Leave a Reply

