Skip to content

red hot bouquet

January 21, 2010

I made one of these candy bouquets last year and loved it for Valentine’s day.  I used gerber daisies instead but any pink or red flower would be cute. I also used candy hearts with the sayings on them.  Just make sure you don’t get water on the red hots while putting the flowers in… it was a total mess!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jill Keogh permalink
    January 21, 2010 10:47 pm

    I LOVE that idea! Thanks again Suzanne, for the 100th time.
    Seems like a great teacher gift for V-Day. Brownie points!!

    Now that I have a first grader I’m in the know that some people actually give the teacher a gift on Valentines, and they make YOU look bad. But not this year! You’ll find me at Michael’s getting those interlocking vases before the end of the week. ha!
    Now, can someone tell me where to get decent flowers in Fort Collins?????

  2. Beth huzjak permalink
    January 26, 2010 10:14 am

    I LOVE this idea!!!! Just picked up 2 big bags of candy hearts on sale at target for $4.

  3. Hadley permalink
    January 27, 2010 1:10 pm

    I just did one for a friend who needed a pick me up and used all different colored gumballs and yellow tulips, it was really cute.

Leave a Reply

