Skip to content

click. erase. click. blurry.

February 22, 2010

I have a great camera. I joke that I had to work for it as my husband thinks I buy cameras like I buy gummie bears at Target (they really are the best in the bulk candy aisle) – so a couple of years ago, my friend Beth and I had a garage sale so that I could afford a new camera. I cheated a bit, but the garage sale got me a least halfway to the cost of the camera and that seemed to be enough for my husband. Anyways, I love taking pictures. On average, about 2000 a year. So one would think I knew what I was doing, but I really don’t.  If I keep 2000 pictures a year, I delete at least 3000! I recently signed up for an advanced photography session that begins in March (I was concerned the beginning class would be about learning how to turn my camera on!) and I hope I have some serious takeaways to share.  In the meantime, here is a wonderful site my friend Heather shared with me- called beyond snapshots. It’s inspiring AND I hope I understand more of it when I complete my class!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ali permalink
    February 24, 2010 8:26 am

    looks to me like you know what you are doing! Enjoy your class!

  2. Beth permalink
    February 24, 2010 3:13 pm

    I love that you referenced our garage sale. Good times. I personally think you could teach the class, but I’m interested in finding out what you learn!

Leave a Reply

