Skip to content

run like a mother

March 14, 2010

“Go Mommy Go!” Love the story of how Run Like A Mother (click here)  got started. My friend Heather just received one of these shirts and I am following in her footsteps for some spring races. I am thinking of the long sleeve in black so the lettering shows. (I will have to post a picture of me in it when I do complete the race- you can hold me accountable to actually running 13.1 miles in the Colorado Marathon on Mother’s Day!)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2010 7:31 pm

    Thanks for loving my shirts! I do too (I am a bit partial though) but it has been really great to get such a great response from other Moms. I wore my shirt when I ran in the Denver “Runnin of the Green” this morning and it was like being on a team again with all the high fives and cheers “GO MOM!” I hope you order a shirt you love, thank you for adding my link to your blog, I hope to hear from many Concierge Mom followers!

    Good luck in the Colorado Marathon. I am training for the Denver half in October, it is hard work but worth every step when you cross the finish line, enjoy!

  2. Beth huzjak permalink
    March 16, 2010 5:20 am

    This brought tears to my eyes! As a former runner (before kids) I have always imagined setting an example for my girls and running another marathon that they could watch. These shirts are a great inspiration!

  3. Ali permalink
    March 16, 2010 8:04 am

    You got me on this one, hook, line and sinker. Great gift idea, too.

Leave a Reply

