Skip to content

happy st patrick’s day!

March 17, 2010

Okay, so here is my version of the Family Fun leprechaun cupcakes I posted a couple of weeks ago. Not exactly the same!! Let me tell you a couple of things about this disaster/recipe:

1. This is more of a mom project than kids as you have to make 6 separate bowls of colors with the mix (very messy!)

2. Then, you must layer the six colors in each cupcake holder, which means that you will fill the holders more than 2/3’s which the recipe calls for. My mix was to the top! (as you can see)

3. The plus side of this recipe is that all the kids thought they were cool but the red color on top made it unappealing to me, so it may have been the first cupcake I have turned down in my life.

4. The truth is out. I am simply no Martha, I just have moments when I try to be!

Have a great day!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 18, 2010 8:12 am

    Good for you for trying! I really wanted to but I eventually thought it’d be messy and I’d be frustrated. And, I totally get what you say that it’s really a mom project – when I looked at all the work I planned to do it on my own and surprise Baden…so good for you for just going with the messy version:) And, I like reality versus Martha-perfection!

Leave a Reply

