Skip to content

lashes

April 14, 2010
tags:

I keep hearing about Latisse.  Is everyone doing this and I am the last to know? And, if so, any great results?  Longer, fuller lashes, it sounds good!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Jenny permalink
    April 15, 2010 6:48 am

    Horrible side-effects and could change your eye color permanently!

  2. Terri permalink
    April 15, 2010 5:25 pm

    I love my latisse! The only side effect I’ve had is a little bit itchy eyes after applying but no biggie. As far as color damage I have dark eyes so it’s not a problem for me but my doctor said she’s never seen anyone with probs. My lashes got almost too long so I don’t use it everyday – they were touching my eyebrows! I love it though!

  3. Allison permalink
    April 15, 2010 7:13 pm

    Day 4 for me today! I’ll keep you posted. So far, no side effects, and the blue eyes are still blue! Very excited about no mascara this summer!

  4. Beth huzjak permalink
    April 15, 2010 7:52 pm

    I was talking with a woman who was doing my makeup and she used to work for an eye dr. She said you could spot a gloucoma patient across the room bc of the long lashes (hence the invention of Latisse). She said it won’t thicken, only lengthen. Don’t know of this is true or not. I have tried the Loreal Lash Serium (I’m a sucker for anything $19.99 or less at Target) and I think it worked. My lashes seem a little more full after 4 weeks. But, if nothing else, they haven’t been falling out at the rate they used to and there have been no side affects.

  5. Christina Lang permalink
    April 16, 2010 10:27 am

    I’ve not done Latisse–if you want the best mascara in the world try L’Oreal double extend beauty tube-huge lashes and no smudging!

    http://www.lorealparisusa.com/_us/_en/default.aspx#/?page=topuserdata//d+d//|diagnostic|main:pdp//objectid+Cos10c_2//pdp_tab:pdp_overview//objectid+Cos10c_2//|media:_blank|nav|overlay:_blank

  6. theconciergemom permalink*
    April 16, 2010 1:00 pm

    I am smiling at all these replies because so many readers emailed me PRIVATELY to tell me they are using Latisse and how great it is. Thanks for all of these other awesome ideas and for your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

