Skip to content

books in my carry-on

April 19, 2010

I packed two books for my trip.  The Girl With a Dragon Tattoo and Olive Kitteridge. I hope the first one is good as it’s a hardcover! What books are you reading? Anything good?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2010 9:24 am

    You will devour Girl With a Dragon Tattoo. It is a fantastic read! Have a great trip! That places looks divine.

  2. Beth permalink
    April 20, 2010 5:24 am

    I was just about to start The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo. My mom highly recommended it. She also has the sequel which is supposed to be great too. Hope you’re having fun!

  3. April 20, 2010 8:00 am

    I just finished Sarah’s Key by Tatiana de Rosnay. It’s a brilliant historical novel and I couldn’t put it down. I highly recommend it!!

  4. Jill Keogh permalink
    April 20, 2010 8:07 am

    I’m so jealous!!!! The Dragon Tattoo is great but takes a while to get into. Hope you love it! I totally enjoyed the book of Julie and Julia, you would love it if you haven’t read it already.

    I’m reading Shantaram. Anyone read that? It’s supposed to be great but I haven’t gotten hooked yet.

  5. Christina Lang permalink
    April 20, 2010 8:54 am

    The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and it’s follow up, The Girl who Played with Fire are fantastic! Also, check out The Help and The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks. Both winners!!

  6. Meredith M. permalink
    April 20, 2010 9:42 am

    Recent reads: Open by Andre Agassi (thanks to your suggestion!), The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin (got a bit tedious, repetitive and basically self indulgent, but I liked the concept), Shutter Island by Dennis Lehane, and Get Me Out: A History of Childbirth from the Garden of Eden to the Sperm Bank by Randi Hutter Epstein.

  7. Linda McBride permalink
    April 20, 2010 1:50 pm

    “Girl With The Dragon Tatoo,” was a terrific read. The follow up—Girl Who Played With Fire also good. Now in May The Girl Who Kicked a Hornet’s Nest will be out. Other recommendations: Hotel
    on The Corner of Bitter & Sweet by Jamie Ford
    The Baker’s Apprentice by Judith Ryan Hendricks

    And speaking of Julia Childs as one comment said—My Life in France was delightful if you have not already read it.

    By now you should have had a massage, facial, and every other spa treatment you love–enjoy it all with your family!

Leave a Reply

