Skip to content

i will save it forever or until garbage pick-up

May 3, 2010

I was just talking with some friends about my son’s recent discovery of some of his “artwork” being found in the recycling bin. I had to feign surprise and tell him I had no idea how it ended up there.  Which brings me to this excellent post at Bliss Bloom Blog about what to do with ALL THE ARTWORK our kids bring home!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Christina Lang permalink
    May 4, 2010 5:12 pm

    I collect it for a while and then give the pile to my kids and tell them they can pick a certain number (2 or 3) things to keep. What they decide to keep goes in their room and the rest gets thrown away–

  2. hadley permalink
    May 4, 2010 6:46 pm

    A friend here gave me the great idea to scan their art. I upload it into their photo albums. If it’s too large to be scanned or 3D, I take a picture of them holding it and then use that in their album too.

Leave a Reply

