Skip to content

sisterly suggestions

May 14, 2010

My sister Wendy has been emailing me a bunch of great ideas this week which I love. Here are some of her recent favorite products:

Rimmel Lipstick– It truly lasted 5 hours! My friend told me she bought it at Walgreen’s for about 6 dollars. The brand is Rimmel lasting finish lipstick. So worth trying!

Bella Cucina Rocket Blender– The best blender! Makes single servings! Great for kids shakes and great for summer.

Ordered my kids next year school supplies thru schoolpak.com. See if your school does this – so easy and all online.

Bought Neutrogena sunscreen with Helioplex 90 and 70 that is the only thing that my esthetician believes deters sun spots.

Arm and Hammer Total 2 in 1 Dryer Cloths– The difference is unbelievable.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Wendy permalink
    May 14, 2010 3:48 pm

    You sister is one smart cookie!

  2. Amy permalink
    May 16, 2010 5:17 pm

    I agree with Wendy! 🙂

    I keep hearing mentions of the Rimmel lipstick, and I love a super-strong sunscreen tip since my skin and the sun do not mix well.

    Great tips. Can you make a “shopping list” option as part of your site so I can just start plugging in your recommendations, hmmm?

  3. May 17, 2010 6:20 pm

    Neat on many fronts. I’ve been looking for a single-serve blender! Also, I’m a lipstick addict so can’t wait for my next trip to Target to get the Rimmel!

Leave a Reply

