Skip to content

summer read

July 1, 2010

Just finished The Forgotten Garden by Kate Morton.  I really enjoyed it- easy summer read.  What are you all reading right now?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Ali permalink
    July 1, 2010 5:17 pm

    Olive Kitteridge. Recommend it!

  2. theconciergemom permalink*
    July 1, 2010 6:46 pm

    I liked that book too Ali! She is a kooky lady but I liked her.

  3. Christina Lang permalink
    July 1, 2010 8:35 pm

    Currently reading the last book of the Millenium trilgy “The Girl who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest.” Planning to read “Lonesome Dove,” it’s the 25th Anniversary of the miniseries!

  4. Linda McBride permalink
    July 2, 2010 10:52 am

    I am reading “Sarah’s Key,” by Tatiana de Rosnay. It is a wonderful book, not a light read, but interesting and informative concerning France, especially Paris in 1942. It flip flops from that year and 2002. The “Hornet’s” was great sorry the trilogy is over. Olive Kitteridge was kooky, mean even, but she made you laugh with her outbursts.

  5. Suzanne permalink
    July 2, 2010 11:17 am

    I read Sarah’s Key as well- hard to get through as it’s so sad. But I am glad I read it as I didn’t know that had happened. Still cannot get into this Hornet series! I may have to try again as you all keep talking about it!

    Thanks for your comments!

  6. Jill keogh permalink
    July 2, 2010 2:21 pm

    I just finished Shantaram yesterday. It’s a loooooong one, about 1000 pages, but quite an interesting adventure. I’ve heard a lot about Sarah’s Key and I hope Christina has fun reading Lonesome Dove again, that is such an amazing book!!! My friend and I wrote a letter to Larry McMurtry one time (long story) and he wrote us back. Funny guy!!!

    Has anyone read Run Like a Mother? That’s my next one!

Leave a Reply

