Skip to content

when the coast is clear

August 27, 2010

Many of you may know that I am huge fan of Jimmy Buffett. Last night Tom and I watched his Gulf Coast Concert to help raise money for the Oil Cleanup. He is always so much fun in concert, but he also sang some beautiful songs related to the ocean. Click his picture to hear his “updated” version of “When the Coast is Clear.”  I needed a kleenex so you may too.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jill permalink
    August 27, 2010 12:53 pm

    I love the shirt Jimmy was wearing- would be great for my kids. I’m going to check to see if he’s selling them. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Susie permalink
    August 27, 2010 12:56 pm

    Thanks for posting this on FB. Great song! We were in Gulf Shores (Orange Beach) the first of June just days before the oil hit. It was/is very sad! If you haven’t been I highly recommend that area for a family vacation. It is a great place to visit and they need our support!

  3. Allison permalink
    August 27, 2010 2:14 pm

    As that song goes, The Gulf is in my body; the Gulf is in my soul! My mother grew up there and I spent every summer for years there! Please, please go visit. It is beautiful and they do need all our support. Suz, great day to post this, as today is the Katrina anniversary as well.

Leave a Reply

