Skip to content

pumpkin chocolate chip cookies

October 11, 2010

My friend Ashley sent me this note this weekend and they sound yummy!

“These cookies are to die for.  I’m not kidding.  They are the perfect autumn dessert.  It is like pumpkin bread and chocolate all in one and they are super moist.  You should make these.  Gregie gave me this recipe last year and every time I make them people are drooling and begging for the recipe.  Had to share…”

PUMPKIN CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES

 Cream together the first 4 ingredients…

1 small can of pumpkin 

1 cup of butter (2 sticks softened)

1 egg

1 cup of sugar

 Next in a separate bowl mix together the remaining ingredients…

2 cups of flour

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp baking powder

1 tsp cinnamon

1/2 tsp salt

 Combine and mix everything together, then add:

1 bag chocolate chips (my sister suggested a 6oz bag but you may want more)

1 tsp vanilla

Mix completely

Bake at 350 for 15-18 min on greased cookie sheet.

 Enjoy!!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda McBride permalink
    October 11, 2010 3:50 pm

    I am definitely going to try these—thanks Suzanne

  2. Christina Lang permalink
    October 11, 2010 5:07 pm

    cannot wait to try these–I love anything made with pumpkin!!!

  3. christina permalink
    October 12, 2010 9:21 pm

    how much is a “small” can of pumpkin?? 8oz?? 16oz??

    • Ashley Austin permalink
      October 13, 2010 11:05 am

      15 oz can of pumpkin will do the trick!

  4. Ashley Austin permalink
    October 13, 2010 11:05 am

    Hi- A “small” can of pumpkin is 15 oz. Good luck!!

  5. Staci permalink
    October 13, 2010 3:57 pm

    Just made these and they are FABULOUS!!!! My kiddos are having them right now and there is silence in my house.

  6. Justine Cody permalink
    October 14, 2010 7:28 am

    I made these cookies yesterday and they are DELICIOUS! I doubled the recipe and used a LARGE can of pumpkin (30 0z). The cookies were very cakey and I wonder if less pumpkin would have made them more cookie-like? Everyone in our house loves them! Thank you!

  7. Madelyn permalink
    October 18, 2010 9:14 pm

    Just made these and ate them warm and they are AMAZING. Can’t say they were the kids favorite (they are 6 & 4) but they are a new favorite of mine!! I would totally recommend them. Thanks for sharing. I used a little less than a 15 oz can.

  8. Wendy permalink
    November 23, 2011 9:19 am

    Had these last night. Justine made them and they were incredible. The kids loved them too!

Leave a Reply

