Skip to content

back to the table

October 22, 2010

My friend Staci told me about a dinner recipe she makes often- I am going to try it!  (Last night I made a Rachel Ray 30 minute meal that took me an hour and a half- seriously).

“Tonight and at least every other week, I make a chicken, rice, broccoli dish with an asian flair that the whole fam enjoys.

Pack of chicken thighs (I get skin on/bone-in usually) but boneless/skinless is fine too
Place following in a dish and microwave for 2 minutes
3 TBS butter
1/4 cup- 1/2 cup of soy
2-3 TBS minced garlic
parsley flakes
Pour “sauce” over thighs and bake at 375 covered for 45 minutes. Bump temp up to 400 and uncover for 10 extra minutes.  I serve with steamed broccoli and rice.  The sauce is awesome over everything.”
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

