Skip to content

my first ever giveaway!!

December 1, 2010

I was thinking about all of you who stop by The Concierge Mom and who give me great ideas- who (sometimes) leave a comment, but often tell me in person or email that you loved one of the recipes, products or thoughts… and I decided it’s time I did a small giveaway to thank you for being a loyal reader!!  To say thank you I am giving away a $25 gift certificate to Amazon.com so you can continue shopping for the holidays!

So here’s the deal. To enter the contest, please leave a comment on this post of what you like to read about most on The Concierge Mom.  If you have cooked something, bought something or remember a favorite post, please leave me a message telling me about it.  I will select a winner at random (and with help from my trusted soon-to-be 6 year old) by having him pick a number from 1 – ?? and that person will be the winner. Hope this is clear!  This contest will end on December 2nd at 9 pm CST. Hope to hear from you!

30 Comments leave one →
  1. Allison permalink
    December 1, 2010 8:48 am

    So although I’m thinking my chances are slim of winning by being the FIRST to comment, I’ll risk it anyway! Since my children are older than yours and I’m not a fan of cooking, I love the fashion, travel, and book posts the most! Keep them coming!

  2. Chris Freeding permalink
    December 1, 2010 9:29 am

    Hi Suzanne!

    I’m normally called “Mr. Mom” by friends and family (although i travel a lot for work), and therefore, I’ve come to love your Blog for new and exciting ideas – especially involving kids items. I have two boys (like yourself) ages 3 (Ryan) and 6 mo (Will), so therefore I’d love to see more posts with new ideas about kids learing materials, kid friendly vacation ideas (I think you posted one last year) travel, and even clothes and other toys/fun items. I really liked one of your first posts about (I hope I remember correctly) a shoe tag identity item for kids – so if they are lost they can easily be identified! 🙂 You’re doing a fantastic job and I love reading your blog as I truly get some great ideas.

    Happy Holidays.
    Chris Freeding

  3. Kristy permalink
    December 1, 2010 10:28 am

    I love them all! I made the chocolate cake and my daughter did the ziplock painting at preschool. I like the variety and mix of ideas from simple to meaningful!

  4. Andrea permalink
    December 1, 2010 2:54 pm

    I love the recipes & travel info, the fashion & kid ideas. Its hard to say…I guess I love it all!

  5. Janna Fraboni permalink
    December 1, 2010 4:18 pm

    Hi. I think my sister knows you somehow and she connected me to your blog around the time you started it. Because of you, I know about The Sea Serpent and Me. I have read it to my son so many times and will start reading it to my daughter very soon. It is my favorite. Thank you for introducing me to a beautiful book.

  6. Jennifer permalink
    December 1, 2010 5:23 pm

    I enjoy the variety of your posts, from travel to cooking to shopping!

  7. Kim Schwartzenberger permalink
    December 1, 2010 6:56 pm

    I’m too busy to search the web so seriously your site has become my bible. I buy the baby gifts you recommend, make the recipes you post, just gave a list of xmas items from things over the year you have recommended. You better not be leading me astray! What Suzanne thinks is cool…. I think is cool:) Thanks for simplifying my life.
    Kim

  8. Mandy Click permalink
    December 1, 2010 7:52 pm

    I look forward to reading your blog everyday. The recipes are my favorite. I know what a good cook you are and I trust your judgement. I made the pumpkin chocolate chip cookies a few weeks ago. They were great. I also made the guacamole and cheese ball which were delicious as well. Your chocolate cake recipe, that you shared with me years ago, with peppermint ice cream was also a huge hit. Thank you for helping me out in the kitchen!
    Mandy

  9. ali permalink
    December 1, 2010 7:54 pm

    I love lots of your gift ideas. Ordering capes tonight!

  10. December 1, 2010 9:58 pm

    I like all of your entries – gift ideas and recipes the most – but I must say that I read a book you suggested, Mudbound, and really loved it. Keep up the great posts and Happy Holidays!
    Oh, and I loved the tree you suggested. I’m going to tell my husband!

  11. Sarah Hepner permalink
    December 1, 2010 10:13 pm

    I look forward to reading your blog everyday! I have probably used your recipe suggestions the most. LOVE the chocolate cake, it is one of my staples now and I always get rave reviews. Pumpkin chocolate chip cookies are also a favorite and I have made many different versions of your peppermint ice cream cake…people are always shocked that I made it. No need to tell them it is so easy my 6 year old could do it 🙂 I also love anything you post for kids and fashion…love it all! Keep up the great work!

  12. Meredith permalink
    December 2, 2010 12:38 am

    My favorites are your book selections, travel ideas, and general kid entries. I’ve found several good gift ideas for nieces and friends thanks to you! I always love checking in to see what you have discovered, it’s like my long distance, virtual visit to your office! Keep it up!!

  13. December 2, 2010 6:52 am

    I think that what I love is your generosity of spirit. I love your thoughts and comments about children and friends and life, what’s meaningful to you. I loved your idea about 52 cards a year, to say thank you to those who’ve supported us, inspired us, loved us. Gratitude becomes a habit, a way of going through each day. Thank you for sharing yourself with us!

  14. Hadley Bay permalink
    December 2, 2010 7:24 am

    I really enjoyed your recommendation of the Agassi book. You also helped me update my winter boots this year with your Sorel choice. I’m also loving my handful sports bra… would never have found out about it otherwise.

  15. Stacy Armatas permalink
    December 2, 2010 8:05 am

    I love getting all your information–it’s a great balance of everything! I like the short entries because they are quick and easy to read and I can take a peek quickly with the kids around! It’s like having a friend on hand always telling me the latest and greatest and the best thing is that I can go back and double check and further explore. I love your blog and have recommended to many people!

  16. Justine Cody permalink
    December 2, 2010 8:07 am

    Suzanne, I don’t comment much, but read avidly! Your blog provides so much information and helpful ideas in so many categories – from cool gift ideas, to decorating tips, book recommendations and lots of yummy recipes! The pumpkin chocolate chip cookies are STILL a favorite around here as we transition from fall to winter.

  17. Amy permalink
    December 2, 2010 8:39 am

    Hmmmm, how to choose? My favorites have to be recipes, sentimental posts, crafty-home ideas…oh, and when every once in a long while something you and I talked about ends up on the blog! That’s fun too. You’re such a wealth of information for your mama (and papa) friends! Thanks for being the Concierge Mom!

  18. Tracy Van Thuyne permalink
    December 2, 2010 8:41 am

    Suz, I love your blog and am daily impressed with your creativity! Just because I don’t comment daily doesn’t mean I’m not reading daily. I don’t like to cook so when you send me a tried and true recipe, that’s like Gold to me! Only problem is everyone else we know is making it too:) Thanks for all your tips, ideas and thoughts. You are amazing!

  19. Nancy permalink
    December 2, 2010 8:54 am

    Suzanne – you truly ARE the concierge mom b/c you send our way the ideas and latest books, gifts, gadgets, recipes and great ideas that some of us (and I’m speaking for myself here) just don’t have the eye to spot. Plus you do it with such style. Your blog is fun to read and the content so diverse and interesting that I vote for you to continue doing just what you’re doing. It’s perfect! : )

  20. Diana permalink
    December 2, 2010 9:12 am

    I love all the recipes you post and the stories of the boys latest antic are great. Thanks for keeping us hip to the latest.

  21. Leslie permalink
    December 2, 2010 9:15 am

    Hi lady,
    I love your blog b/c it gives me a quick way to keep up with you and your life even though we now live states away. I also love the book selections (now I just need to set aside time to read more) and the cooking ideas (I hate cooking but love some of your recipes b/c they are quick and delicious!). Any fun kid activities are also a favorite b/c being an engineer I am not all that creative (bring on the math homework though!) 🙂

    Miss you and hope you and your family have a great holiday!

  22. Maureen Sullian Garrelts permalink
    December 2, 2010 9:22 am

    My favorites are the recipes and book recommendations. I always look forward to what you have to say!!

  23. Debby Hoelscher permalink
    December 2, 2010 10:12 am

    I love the recipes, especially the simple & quick ones that go over well with the kids! I like the tips for handling kid-issues too. I don’t do too much shopping but I know lots of women reading do. thanks!

  24. December 2, 2010 10:14 am

    Hey Suzanne,
    You always provide lots of great, interesting information. Plus, I trust your judgement and taste! Hope your December is starting out cheery!
    Emily

  25. Jill permalink
    December 2, 2010 3:09 pm

    I have to agree with everyone on the recipes (glad that my chocoate cake recipe got so many great reviews!!), I’ve made several of them! I also love the websites you have posted. I’ve got Freedom on my Christmas list (let me know if you liked it) and Adam downloaded the Agassi book 🙂

  26. Heather permalink
    December 2, 2010 4:32 pm

    Love love love this blog. I have been able to use your ideas at home & in my classroom. What I really enjoy about the blog is that you gather ideas from so many different places & people – it creates a great sense of community. I have really enjoyed chatting about the blog with my mom especially – it’s so fun to read the blog and then cook the recipe together or go in search of the item together. Also – I like the fact that I got to hear, “I’ve got this idea for a blog…..” over a great glass of red wine awhile back and now here you are……

  27. Christina Lang permalink
    December 2, 2010 5:09 pm

    I love the variety of topics you choose-gets my creative juices flowing and lets me see what other folks are up to. Keep them coming-they are great!

  28. Lisa permalink
    December 2, 2010 6:07 pm

    I enjoy the variety and seeing what you are up to. I have tried many of your recipes, my latest was the pretzels, with a hershey kiss and an M&M. So easy, my 3 and 5 year old did most of the work and super yummy!! Oh yes, and the Welcome Cake, made it several times for company, yum, yum! Thanks for letting us share in a tidbit of your life, you are very creative!! Hope you and your family have a blessed and Merry Christmas!

  29. bridgette thomas permalink
    December 2, 2010 9:47 pm

    I think I’m just making it under the wire, here. 😉 Since I never have time to read, and I rarely work out (ok I walk 3 times a week but we all know that’s not a real workout)… I’m a big fan of your kids-craft ideas, must have products for parents, and recipes to make with your kids (or that we hope will appeal to them). I am also always on the hunt for great app recipes so those are helpful. I guess what I’m saying is a like the variety. Keep up the great work girl!

  30. Staci Clark permalink
    December 4, 2010 12:57 am

    So I missed the gift card giveaway but I still felt compelled to post that I love reading your blog. It provides so many amazing ideas that are short, sweet and to the point! You know me and details(ha!)… So fun, so creative, and so efficient.

Leave a Reply

