Skip to content

and the winner is…

December 3, 2010

#11!!! Sarah- I will send you a certificate today!! Thanks SO much for entering and for all your responses!! You guys reminded ME of great recipes I should be making and other fun stuff. I am so glad you are liking this blog and finding it helpful.

Some things you all mentioned as favorites were : 

Making the peppermint pie which I completely forgot about!! 

And the who’s shoes id is so great as most of us travel at the holidays.

The Sea Serpent and Me– a wonderful book to give- it is still a favorite of mine

Jill’s Chocolate Cake– nothing more needs to be said on  this one!!

Mudbound– this book still is on my mind and Open– loved it

M & M kiss pretzels– I still need to make this! Thanks for reminding me

I think that about wraps it up. It really was good to hear from you all.  I have so many posts in my head right now! This past week I have really been enjoying listening to Holiday music on Pandora.  I have it on my iphone and computer and if you aren’t using Pandora, you should!! It’s free and they have every genre of music featured so it’s what you want to hear when you want to hear it! Perfect.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kristen permalink
    December 3, 2010 9:21 pm

    I just recently made the Amazing Chocolate Cake again, and it was still amazing! I have also made a few batches of M&M Kiss Pretzels with Lexie (age 5), and they were fun. I tried Hershey Hugs and loved them too! Note: My mom and sister had to lower the temperature dramatically in their ovens to keep the kisses from getting too dry; apparently this varies greatly by oven. They did 200, and it was perfect for them.

  2. Sarah Hepner permalink
    December 5, 2010 8:52 pm

    Thanks Suzanne!!!

Leave a Reply

