Skip to content

on our agenda today… peppermint patties

February 11, 2011

How good do these peppermint patties look??? I have gotten everything from the store and the kids are ready to help make these treats. I will let you know how they turn out!!!

Saw these over at Fly Through Our Window– read Darby’s suggestions first if you decide to make them.  It’s nice to learn from other people’s mistakes!

** Darby updated her post and tried this recipe again but wrote: “Same recipe, new method… way easier! The little candy mold was $1.99 at Michael’s {and they have cute heart shaped ones at Walmart for $1.75} the only thing I wish I had done differently was to have purchased 2 or 3 molds instead of just one. I filled & froze, filled & froze, filled & froze… if I had 3 molds I could have just filled & froze once or twice. I filled the little mold, froze, then filled with peppermint filling and topped off with chocolate and then froze again for a few minutes and then they popped right out… beautiful and still delicious! So, if you want to try and haven’t yet… try this route it will save you time & heartache!”

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jill T permalink
    February 11, 2011 1:24 pm

    These look amazing and fun to make.. we might have something to do on Sunday!! Thanks for sharing!! Love all your posts!

    • theconciergemom permalink*
      February 11, 2011 6:13 pm

      Let me know how they go. I am going to grab some heart molds now that I see it’s easier that go that route. Happy early Bday Jill! These will be very celebratory.

  2. Diana permalink
    February 11, 2011 4:24 pm

    Look ever so yummy!! Please let us know if they are a go!

Leave a Reply

