Skip to content

seventy

March 11, 2011



I hope my dad doesn’t mind me posting this- but if you knew him, you would agree it’s hard to believe he’s 70 today. I wrote on his card “70 never looked so good!” because it’s true.  My dad coined the phrase “much”- which means “I love you” – not a letter or call ends without him saying it. This is a quick shout out to my dad- the happiest and most positive person I know- just love him more than I can write in a post.

Have the best birthday ever dad. Much.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Nancy permalink
    March 11, 2011 6:15 pm

    BIG Birthday hugs to your wonderful dad!
    Nancy & Craig

  2. March 11, 2011 7:05 pm

    Really, really nice!!

  3. Sandy Haggart permalink
    March 12, 2011 7:55 am

    Just had to chime in! He looks terrific and has always been so handsome. And he is easy-going which makes the past 45 years of marriage wonderful!

    Sandy, his wife

  4. Heather permalink
    March 13, 2011 7:22 am

    One of my favorite posts by far. Loved it. Happy Happy Birthday!

  5. Jeannie permalink
    March 13, 2011 12:05 pm

    Suzanne –

    What a beautiful toast to your dad. I feel so fortunate to have met Wendy when Mira and Michael were babies almost 11 years ago. That friendship led to meeting you and your remarkable family. Your dad & mom have been an nspiration to me to be the best wife, partner, mother, and overall person.

    Gil – wishing you the happy, happiest birthday and decade to come 🙂

  6. Ed and Norma Koenig permalink
    March 13, 2011 2:42 pm

    Happy Birthday Gil,–a couple of days late but no less sinere.
    A lot of people would not believe this is your 70th Just do
    what I tell Norma we should do when asked; just knock off 10 or 15 years in your response; they’ll believe it.So here’s to a handsome
    55 or 60 year old. Best birthday wishes. Ed and Norma.

  7. ali permalink
    March 13, 2011 5:47 pm

    Happy Birthday to your Dad! He is a gem and you are very lucky!
    xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

