Skip to content

printable grocery list

April 30, 2011

You know opposites attract. So, when my husband suggested I ditch my inefficient grocery lists for a computer organized one, I had to draw the line.  I gave him such a hard time about creating a list – but I decided it works for him and he could use it for when he went grocery shopping.  I continued reinventing mine and then forgetting a couple of things here and there every week. It really did take me about a year before I decided to try his list and I couldn’t believe I much prefered it! I keep about 10 copies ready to go in my pantry and start a list as soon as I need something, then continue to add. The list also prompts me to include other things I like to buy which is helpful for meal planning. Well, I am including a link from Parent Hacks to an article with a great grocery list template for you to take and create your own if you are so inclined. It really does make life easier.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2011 5:00 pm

    I saw your post the other day about shopping lists and thought I would tell you about my solution. I got one of these for Christmas from my brother-in-law a few years ago. I thought…”another gadget?” but I have really (really) loved it.

    You can add custom items, mark when you have a coupon, do errands lists, etc. And…best of ALL..it arranges items by aisle. The new one I’m told can be customized for the aisle layout of your favorite store! My first one broke after taking a few tumbles to the floor over the years so I broke down the other day and bought the new one. If you buy from SmartShopper directly vs Amazon, etc. you get free shipping and they have the new one (v.3) half off retail ($79.99). PS They have discontinued version 1 and 2 but you can still get them for around $35.

  2. Tom permalink
    May 6, 2011 5:21 pm

    Your husband sounds like a really smart guy!

Leave a Reply

