Skip to content

fall decorating

August 20, 2011

Is it fall yet? With school starting, I am all about some cooler weather and changing out my summer stuff for some warmer colors and accesories. I love candles in the fall and my friend Heather just told me about the Harvest Pumpkin and Mulled Wine candles at Crate and Barrel. (I tried to find them online, but they must be too new to feature) I have been lighting the Harvest Pumpkin for the last 2 days and loving the scent. I also look forward to buying the Williams Sonoma Fall candles when they come out- I think Nutmeg is the one I like best. What are your favorite fall candles?

Looking through Better Homes and Gardens last night, I saw these ceramic artichokes at Williams Sonoma Home featured. I think these would be great for fall on an entry table like the one shown in the picture I posted. I also saw this Weather The Storm hurricane in Wisteria and like the large size with the leather handles. Plus, adding soft throws around the house like the Favorite Throw from West Elm and the Dip Dye Throw would be fun.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Heather permalink
    August 21, 2011 7:21 am

    thanks suz!
    my favorite fall candle is Williams Sonoma Spiced Chestnut. Love love love.
    I also really like the Glade Apple Cinnamon candles for fall.

Leave a Reply

