Skip to content

yummy honey chicken

September 7, 2011

Made this Honey Chicken last tonight. At the last minute, I decided not to do kabobs as it was raining and I just threw them in a pan on my stovetop. I made israeli cous cous on the side (though you could serve it over it) and added pineapple to the plate as well. For our family of 4, everyone ate it! Easy and delicious.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Nancy permalink
    September 8, 2011 7:34 pm

    Sounds yummy – did you make the veggie kabobs in the picture too? We often put pineapple slices on the grill with chicken. Love them cooked! The recipe looks like a keeper!

    • theconciergemom permalink*
      September 15, 2011 8:15 am

      I had great intentions to do the veggies too- but with after school time constraints, I just put fresh pineapple on the side! (and thought of you guys)

  2. Linda permalink
    September 9, 2011 7:35 am

    Really looks good, I am going to try it! Thanks for the tip. Think I will use my tupelo honey.

  3. November 8, 2011 5:46 pm

    I am doing this tonight. I did the marinade all together and am just doing it on the stove top. It’s the first time I’ve seen veggies and chicken together in a marinade. Does anyone have experience with this? I’ll cook everything well through but I wanted to ask about this in terms of cooking safety.

Leave a Reply

