Skip to content

going pink

September 25, 2011

In case I have not mentioned this, we are having a GIRL! (I think I may have forgotten to post this exciting info!) It was sweet when we found out in July as we brought the boys with us to the ultrasound and before the technician started the ultrasound, she said “I always like to ask the kids first what they think you are having, because they are hardly ever wrong.” Both our boys said they wanted a sister and thought it was a girl. 20 minutes later, it was confirmed.  Sweet.

Decorating a nursery for a girl has been lots of fun. You wouldn’t know anything was about to happen other than the many samples of paint on the wall. Susan Kosonocky is helping me (did I ever mention that I am colorblind and have made many paint color mistakes!) and we have been through a lot of ideas! Recently I think we found the one.  We will know on Thursday if we made the right choice!  My sister Wendy helped me pick the bedding (lots of emails back and forth about this one) and we finally decided simple and clean was best- Serena and Lily Punch Crib bumper and skirt with an Aqua Melon Mosaic crib sheet. In a couple of weeks I will try and post before and after pictures. Here’s hoping we got the paint right!

 

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 25, 2011 7:49 pm

    Suzanne – I am sooo happy for you. Yeah for a girl!!! Not that you don’t have gorgeous boys – but what a beautiful girl you will have. When are you due?

  2. theconciergemom permalink*
    September 25, 2011 8:48 pm

    Hi Sherry! Thanks so much. I am due December 3rd. 🙂 I hope you guys are doing great! Suzanne

  3. ali permalink
    September 26, 2011 9:15 am

    Why do I make purchases without consulting you first?? I am having fun doing Paige’s room in the new house with her big girl bed and am really happy with her Dwell Studio quilt but totally forgot about Serena and Lily!! Such beautiful bedding. Going to the paint store today . . . pink or green walls?? Leaning toward green but will be looking at Blanched Coral too.

    • theconciergemom permalink*
      September 26, 2011 9:04 pm

      Ali! I love Dwell Studio- I looked there too. Let me know what color you went with- it’s so difficult to pick a color from a small sample. Love green too- post what you decided.

      Suzanne

  4. Andrea permalink
    September 26, 2011 7:56 pm

    Can’t wait to see what you have dreamed up for the little Bolling belle. :o)

Leave a Reply

