Skip to content

wishing i could be pw’s apprentice

October 4, 2011

I have been motivated to start cooking again and made two recipes last night. One is a hit from last year- the m & m kiss pretzels– which take about 5 minutes and add 5 lbs to my hips.

The other I searched for on The Pioneer Woman- Quesadillas de Camarones– I didn’t think the younger boys would go for the shrimp in an enchilada sauce, so I left some out without and then added the sauce for my husband and me. It was delicious and took about 20 minutes!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy permalink
    October 4, 2011 5:36 pm

    Looks great; will have to try. I *love* shrimp quesadillas. We used to get some in Atlanta that had a little adobo sauce in them and wonderful, really flavorful cheese, and they were incredible.

    Have you watched the PW show? I’ve only seen one episode, but so far think I like her better in print. What do you think?

  2. October 4, 2011 8:01 pm

    Looks great; will have to try. I *love* shrimp quesadillas. We used to get some in Atlanta that had a little adobo sauce in them and wonderful, really flavorful cheese, and they were incredible.
    +1

  3. theconciergemom permalink*
    October 5, 2011 1:25 pm

    Hi Amy!

    I haven’t watched the show- I will have to check it out. I am sure she has to be more camera ready now that she is a total star! It probably changes who she may naturally be in real life. Bummer! love her cookbooks and site.

    Suzanne

Leave a Reply

