Skip to content

a whole new advent world

October 24, 2011

Having two boys has changed my buying habits dramatically. It’s just a whole other world figuring out what they want when it comes to birthdays and holidays! This year I have bought a Playmobil Advent Calendar for one and a Lego Advent calendar for the other. We will see which one is more coveted. Have you ever done these? When I searched online at Amazon, I was amazed that there were 24 choices for Playmobil Advent calendars (even a unicorn set for girls! And then you see this is big business when Polly Pocket even has their version) and Lego was a whole other ballgame. I guess they get more expensive the closer we get to December, so if you are interested, buy early.  I think my boys will LOVE them!  I found one of these locally for $22 so don’t fall for some of these listed for $50!  Call around locally first and see if you have a toy store that carries them.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Alison permalink
    October 24, 2011 8:10 pm

    Just wondering where in fort collins you found it for $22? Would love to get this for Ethan!

  2. theconciergemom permalink*
    October 24, 2011 8:17 pm

    At Learning Express. I bought the last one but this was about 4 weeks ago. I am sure they restocked!

  3. Allison permalink
    November 8, 2011 3:24 pm

    I just went to Learning Express and bought the only LEGO one I saw… for $50. But it looks SO STINKIN’ CUTE!!!! It is actually a Star Wars lego one and Will is going to LOVE it!!! Now if they could come up with a teen one with make-up, jewelry, and shoes, I’d be set!

Leave a Reply

