Skip to content

chicken tortilla soup

October 28, 2011

Did you all hear Colorado got snow on Wednesday? We are in a winter wonderland over here- it’s beautiful! Whenever the first signs of winter arrive, I get the urge to cook. (I am sure my husband is soooo happy that it snowed for this reason alone!) Tonight I am making one of my sister’s favorites recipes- Chicken Tortilla Soup–  from a cute blog called 3 Peanuts– it’s easy and delicious and perfect for cooler weather.  I am not making a “back up dish” for the boys- so we’ll see how they go with a soup for dinner!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2011 5:00 pm

    This sounds awesome! Thanks for sharing.

  2. October 28, 2011 6:50 pm

    This looks great! I’ll be snowed n this weekend. This would be perfect!

  3. October 29, 2011 1:55 pm

    I love chicken tortilla soup and your sister’s recipe sounds delicious. Thank you and your sister very much. I can’t wait to make it. We have snow here as well and this is a lovely way to warm up after shoveling snow.

Leave a Reply

