Skip to content

shoes for winter and fall

November 5, 2011

My friend Amy asked me – “Do you have fall/winter-casual comfy sneaker-like being-a-mom-around-town shoes you like?” I am hoping you all have suggestions of what you are wearing. I saw these Nike Free TR Fit Winter trainers in the most recent Nordstrom catalog and like the fun colors.  But, other than these, I am either in my running shoes or my Van’s if I am in yoga pants. Any suggestions?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jill K permalink
    November 8, 2011 6:30 pm

    Born and Merrell are great for comfy shoes- I wear Born clogs all the time to walk to school and back (no snow in SF though 🙂 I also wear Hunter boots a lot in the rainy season, super comfy. And I am SUPER picky about comfy shoes (in fact, a four year old just told me her GRANDMA has the same born clogs that I had on, not sure that is a selling point!) Garnett Hill and Title Nine also usually have some cute choices.

  2. November 9, 2011 8:53 am

    I am addicted to my Patagonia Flats – not really sneakers but LOVE these, they also give back 1% to charity. Also, I love my PUMAS, which are sneakers, I love the fun colors they come in!

  3. November 12, 2011 12:41 pm

    Love my old school Saucony sneaks. Super comfy, more low profile than my regular running shoes, and several good color options. I have the “jazz low pro”, but the bullet style is great too.

    http://www.saucony.com/store/SiteController/saucony/productdetails?catId=cat10002&productId=4-100140&skuId=***4********1887-10*M085&stockNumber=1887-10&showDefaultOption=true&subCatId=cat1260622&subCatTabId=&viewall=

Leave a Reply

