Skip to content

shopping for my nieces

November 12, 2011

I am an early shopper by nature. But, with the addition of a new baby arriving in about 3 weeks, it has gotten me to ship my holiday gifts early as well! I had the most fun shopping for my older nieces this year. Here are some things I found that would make great gifts for tweens and younger. My older nieces range in age from 7 -12 to give you an idea of what I bought.

OPI Nail Polish Muppets Collection– you can find this at Ulta- so cute!

Someday Rollerball perfume from Justin Bieber

Wonderstruck Rollerball perfume by Taylor Swift

Covergirl Natureluxe Gloss Balm in Marble– In an interview Taylor Swift said this is her favorite (I try to be hip with my nieces with these tidbits!)  Found this was often sold out at Target and I needed 4, so I also found at my local grocery store.

Dana Kellin for Target  Pink Oval Drop Earrings– I saw their ad for these and thought they were really cute.

I also included my gift receipts for all this so they can exchange anything they would like. I wish I could be in their houses when they open them! Girls are very fun to shop for! I am in trouble…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Liz DiStefano permalink
    November 12, 2011 8:04 am

    Hi Suzanne! Love your blog. I have 8 nieces, so these are great ideas! Only 3 more weeks…how exciting!

  2. Beth permalink
    November 13, 2011 5:45 pm

    Darling ideas! What a cool aunt you are!!

  3. November 14, 2011 9:09 pm

    Yes, you are a totally cool aunt. I am stealing some of these ideas for my 9 year old, Hadley! Thanks!
    And early congrats on your little girl. It’s an amazing experience having a daughter. Magical indeed. (Having said that, I feel the same way about my son. It’s awesome to have one of each.)

Leave a Reply

