Skip to content

time

December 18, 2011

Kids spell love T-I-M-E.” -John Crudele. 

Just saw a post about A Year of Dates at Let’s Explore– she wrote a great post about giving special coupons to your kids for the holidays- the gift of time. My husband and I just talked about doing something similar for our boys- giving them a “kids are in charge” afternoon. Our 4 year old always tells us he wishes kids were in charge! So, it could be fun to give them power!  We will see…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2011 6:33 pm

    When I first moved to Fort Collins almost 15 years ago, I gave my adult children (both lived in FtC at the time) coupons for breakfast once a week for a year. They could do breakfast separately or together, and they could cancel but I couldn’t. The 3 of us had breakfast together every Friday morning for a year, and it was wonderful, creating intimacy we still share. I’m a big believer in coupon gifts for time spent together, have given them many times over the years.

  2. December 18, 2011 10:11 pm

    I love your idea about time coupons. And thanks so much for making it possible to duplicate copies of them! I wonder what teens would want to do with parents…and I’m pretty sure that if we started when our kids are younger, they’d be accustomed to and looking forward to continuing to spend fun time with us….start now? 🙂 KF

  3. Nancy permalink
    December 18, 2011 10:30 pm

    The gift of time is a timeless gift… I am giving my 91-year old mother Tuesday lunches as a Christmas gift. The silver lining to this gift is that the giver receives as much enjoyment from the gift as the recipient! : )

Leave a Reply

