Skip to content

heel happiness

March 2, 2012

OK, now we’re getting personal. Last week I posted about my dirty hair, and now this! 

Every pregnancy, I get severely cracked heels on my feet. They can be really painful and with our dry Colorado weather, it doesn’t help. About 4 months ago, I was at She She Nail Salon and a technician told me about Foot Logix– telling me they have seen awesome results with clients who use it every night. They sell it there, so I bought it. I would use it sporadically and see some results, but it didn’t get rid of the cracks. About 2 months ago, I was in again and she asked me if I was using it – I told her I was but every once in awhile. She told me to use it EVERY NIGHT. So, I have been and it’s a heel changer. (I may coin that phrase).  I keep it next to my bed to remind me (my husband thinks it’s gross I do this, but hey! no cracked heels) and had to tell you all about it. I guess you could say I am taking one for the team by posting this! I know there are others out there!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Andrea permalink
    March 3, 2012 7:53 pm

    I will try this. I’ve had the same issue since having kids & I love my flip flops in the summer. Now the challenge is to find it out here!

  2. Allison permalink
    March 5, 2012 7:41 am

    You may have saved my marriage. Jeff’s feet are awful!! I bought it Saturday!

  3. Leslie Street permalink
    March 25, 2012 9:18 pm

    I love “Shea It Isn’t so” and “Heel of Approval” by Bath & Body Works….no cracked heels here either 🙂 Hope all is well!

Leave a Reply

