Skip to content

new baking staple

April 25, 2012

I love baking with Ghirardelli Semi-Sweet chocolate chips over Nestle Tollhouse anyday. Recently, my husband went to the store and upped the ante with these – 60% Cacao Bittersweet Chips – oh my! I put them in Banana Bread yesterday and the taste is unreal.

PS. I was just notified from WordPress this is my 500th post!! That is amazing to me. Thanks for reading and leaving me your comments! I love hearing from you all.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. nextdoortapas permalink
    April 25, 2012 5:49 pm

    Always great to read! Thanks for all of the tips!

  2. Heather permalink
    April 25, 2012 6:22 pm

    yum! will have to try them in my cookies! congrats on the 500th post – I enjoy your blog so much! Cheers!

  3. Nancy permalink
    April 25, 2012 6:32 pm

    I’ve loved reading all 500 posts! Question about the chocolate chips: what’s the secret to not eating them all before baking with them? : )

  4. Tracy permalink
    April 25, 2012 9:12 pm

    Congrats on your 500th! I’m always impressed with your diligence to better us and yourself!

  5. Linda permalink
    April 26, 2012 8:31 am

    Congratulations on you 500th! Amazing–you are the only person I know who does a blog that helps so much with all your friends, including me! Thanks

  6. Holly permalink
    April 26, 2012 7:29 pm

    Congratulations on post number 500! You have so many great tips and products that make our lives easier and more enjoyable!

    Best wishes on your next 500 posts!

  7. Christina Lang permalink
    April 26, 2012 8:06 pm

    Congrats on 500 posts! Can you post about how you get your husband to go to the store for you?? 🙂

  8. Ali permalink
    April 28, 2012 9:06 am

    Congrats on 500 posts!! Amazing! Love your ideas and tips. xoxo

  9. Andrea permalink
    April 29, 2012 7:09 pm

    500! Love your blog…and all the tips & tidbits!

    I’m trying out these morsels in my next batch of cookies. Yum!

Leave a Reply

