Skip to content

cooking seasonally

June 21, 2012

I have been very inspired by a cookbook I checked out of the library about 2 weeks ago. It’s Cooking Light, Cooking through the Seasons.  Besides being focused on eating what’s fresh and in season, the recipes have been delicious!  My two favorites so far are Grilled Chicken, Mango, and Jicama Salad with Tequila-Lime Vinaigrette and Cocunut Curried Pork, Snow Peas and Mango Stir-Fry. Shockingly, my boys loved the curried pork- hardly planned for that and we ran out of pork as a result! I put that over cous cous instead of the rice as I am more comfortable with making cous cous.  Anyways, so fun to try new recipes especially when so many great things are fresh at the market.  Are you making anything good in your kitchen this summer?  My friend Maureen is- and she is blogging about it at emaoin. Hope you get inspiration too!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 21, 2012 4:21 pm

    I will definitely check it out!

Leave a Reply

