Skip to content

rockin moroccan

October 25, 2012

First off, I’m not sure if my title of this post is pc. If not, please just go with it as I was stuck thinking of one.

Second, you all know I like reading The Pioneer Woman blog. She touches on many subjects that  resonate with me. Most recently, DRY HAIR. Since we moved to Colorado five years ago (I can’t believe it’s been 5 years) my hair has taken a nosedive in presentation!! It is so dry here and I still haven’t gotten the hang of what to do to make my hair softer…. until Moroccanoil Restorative Mask.  You should read about it at Pioneer Woman as she is the one who brought it to my attention, which prompted me to think about it for a week, then order it from amazon- then immediately run to the shower when it arrived and slather it on. Well, major major improvements for my hair- plus- the smell is sooooooo good.

For all of you stumped of what to give your mother or mother-in-law for the holidays, I highly suggest it! Who couldn’t use a good hair mask from time to time?

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Bridgette Thomas permalink
    October 25, 2012 5:40 pm

    Looks great! I used to love the Moroccan Oil for smoothing frizzies (instead of a pomade), until I discovered U Luxury Argan Oil which you apply before blowdrying and acts as a thermal protector, too. Check it out.

    http://www.uniteeurotherapy.com/blog/article/-introducing-u-luxury-argan-oil-march-2012-

  2. October 25, 2012 6:51 pm

    We use Moroccan Curl Control Mousse and Curl Control Cream for my little one who has crazy (sometimes frizzy) curls; It works like a charm and does indeed smell WONDERFUL. It lasts forever, too–only takes a little. We like Moroccan products so much we pay to have them shipped all the way to China! FYI, Moroccan brand round brushes are the best I have found.

  3. Heather permalink
    October 26, 2012 5:56 am

    thank you! I have heard a lot about this product so I am glad to have a testimonial. looks like I will be ordering soon! : )

  4. Sandy Haggart permalink
    October 27, 2012 3:17 pm

    After reading this blog, I bought the Restorative Hair Mask! I really can’t believe it as I have
    only used it once and can seriously tell the difference! My hair definitely is not as dry and
    feels so healthy! I know intellectually that it is too soon to experience this success, but
    it is true. Can’t wait to keep using it! Thanks, Suzanne!

Leave a Reply

