Skip to content

consequences and truth

January 22, 2013

CONSEQUENCESHoly cow! I am not sure the last time I have read 1200 pages in one weekend. I am not sure exactly how I pulled this off with 3 children and a husband on business travel, but let’s just say I stayed up past midnight for 3 nights and gave my kids lots of baths so I could huddle beside the tub and read!

My sister told me to read Consequences and I had no idea what was in store for me! It is .99 on kindle by the way- NUTS! I.could.not.stop.reading. I have told everyone I run into to GET THIS BOOK. I want to discuss it with everyone!

Truth is the second in the sequel and is as good as the first. I cannot wait for the 3rd which is due by the end of 2013!

I have also been reading The Fault in our Stars but it quickly went to the wayside when I started chapter one of the above. I will get back to it as I liked the first 6 chapters.

Let me know if you decide to read these! Would love to hear.

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 22, 2013 10:55 am

    Just bought them!! Can’t wait for good page turners.

  2. wendy permalink
    January 22, 2013 12:19 pm

    Loved Consequences and Truth! Awesome!!

  3. hadley permalink
    January 22, 2013 1:31 pm

    Loved, the fault in our stars, I finished and then had to re-read it.

    The Light Between Oceans is really good too.

  4. Christina permalink
    January 23, 2013 9:21 am

    The Fault in our Stars is really good–I’m reading The Happiness Project–it’s great!

  5. Sandy Haggart permalink
    January 23, 2013 9:30 am

    I agree with Hadley that The Light Between Oceans by Stedman is excellent, moving and
    powerful—and clean!

  6. Gail Moore permalink
    February 16, 2013 10:30 am

    Read Consequences and Truth in 3 Days!! Loved them both! Can’t wait for Conviction.

Leave a Reply

