Skip to content

july favorites

July 17, 2013

ImageSuddenly it’s July 17th!! I know everyone is probably feeling the same way.

Last night we headed to Red Rocks to see John Mayer- it was a perfect night and Red Rocks always blows me away. We had as much fun tailgating with friends as listening to JM!

I have been trying to think of some of my favorite things from July and here are a few-

From the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale- Munki Munki Henley in Tye Dye! So comfy and cute.

My Target Red Card. You know how you get so many offers that you stop listening to why you should get a new card? I did! Until I realized I go there every week and if I got the card I get 5% off everytime!! And 1% goes to my kid’s school!  I already am trying to forget all the dollars I have left behind before I signed up!

Book on my bedside table- Z: A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald

A blog I drool over- Happily Grey

Using this Microplane Grater all the time for lemon zest, cheese shavings- etc!- my mom gave it to me and I can see why

Latest new toy earned from doing homework over the summer! My oldest son chose aBeamo as his reward recently- very fun

Fresh blueberries in season- stocking up and making Ina’s Blueberry muffins

Signed up for Venus de Miles with my road bike and a ton of girlfriends for September! It’s fun having a new sport like this to enjoy

And last- a question for you all- what are you enjoying about your summer? What’s ahead that you are excited about? Any new favorites you can tell me about!?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Heather permalink
    July 17, 2013 5:17 pm

    Great post! I think something that has been really fun this summer is getting back out on the bike and using the Strava app to keep up with friends! It has kept me engaged and motivated!
    I am loving the quiet moments of the summer that I get early in the morning, the afternoon thunder storms, and all the live music that we are treated to here in Fort Collins.
    One new favorite for me….the Mango Tropics smoothie at Whole Foods! Delish and perfect for a hot summer day!

Leave a Reply

