Skip to content

me before you

September 14, 2013

Quick Post! I have started reading Me Before You by JoJo Moyes and I am so enjoying it.  What are you all reading these days?Image

9 Comments leave one →
  1. jill keogh permalink
    September 15, 2013 7:49 am

    I’m always up for boom suggestions, especially since I go crazy without a good audio book while I’m driving around all the time. I just finished The White Princess, the new Philippa Gregory book and it was good. Not my favorite of hers but still really good.

    I’m now reading a “paranoid thriller” that an old high school friend named Don Winston wrote called S’wanee about Sewanee University’s evil twin college. It’s great and I’m so proud of him!

  2. Ali permalink
    September 15, 2013 2:43 pm

    I’m slowly reading Language of Flowers. Enjoying it but its slow going with a newborn.

  3. Jeannie permalink
    September 20, 2013 3:45 pm

    Just picked it up from library – so glad you started and like it!

  4. Christina permalink
    September 26, 2013 10:10 am

    I just finished “Me Before You” last night. OMG, that was one of the best books I have ever read!! Read for 4 hours straight yesterday, finished at 12:45 last night. So emotional at the end–can’t stop thinking about the characters! Others that I have read and thorougly enjoyed are “The Weird Sisters,” “The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry,” “The Art Forger,” “Heft,” “Stern Men,” “Following Atticus,” and “Brain on Fire.”

    • theconciergemom permalink*
      October 2, 2013 1:26 pm

      I am so glad you liked it so much! Will check out all suggestions! thanks!

  5. December 22, 2013 3:09 pm

    Just read Me Before You. Mixed feelings. Read Tell The Wolves I’m Home for our book club last month and loved it! Up next for book club is And the Mountains Echoed.

    • theconciergemom permalink*
      December 23, 2013 2:36 pm

      I asked for Tell the Wolves I am Home for xmas!! Thanks!

  6. Jill permalink
    June 26, 2014 12:44 pm

    I just finished Me Before You and it definitely kept me going. I just got a sample of The Outlander, the first in the historical fiction series. I keep thinking that I read about it on your sight Suzanne. I need a good SERIES because I hate floundering after I finish a book.

  7. Jill permalink
    June 26, 2014 12:45 pm

    I meant “site!”
    Also, I finished reading “Longbourn” recently and that is a MUST READ! A Downton Abby style love story that left me breathless. Try it out!

Leave a Reply

