Skip to content

fun giving

November 25, 2013

ImageI sent out an email to a few friends yesterday asking what they are giving this year- I have gotten amazing ideas and think I need to get more creative with my gifts!

Since I have a long list of ideas, I thought I would post some every couple days to get you all inspired-

My Pilates Instructor Ashley (who is amazing by the way for FC locals!!) suggested The Essential Scratch and Sniff Guide to Becoming a Wine Expert- and I have already had a friend order it, then order 6 more copies to give!

Another very personal and fun gift was from Screencraft gifts- you can have your town printed on a marble trivet or coasters. My friend Hadley wrote from London-  A friend here had them done and they are really nice looking.

My friend Ali from CT wrote- My kids love these towel pants and I just ordered the blue camo pair for my nephew. So great for end of beach or pool day. And kids wear them during swim meets.

My sister-in-law Katie in Littleton wrote- Love the collection of play tents at Land of Nod. Going to have Santa set up the camper in one of our playrooms.  She also suggested this really cool map for travelers.

I just bought my two boys their own Boogie Boards– I love that this is not an electronic but is light for travel!

My friend Amy in NC is buying Tenzi- I just read the reviews and looks like a great family game to have- something for 7 years and up

Finally, I read The Kitchen House in about 4 hours yesterday. It may be one of the best books I have ever read.

Please leave a comment with what you are giving this season! There are more ideas to come!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2013 8:12 am

    My daughter is making homemade bird (seed) feeders for her grandparents: http://www.bystephanielynn.com/2013/01/hanging-cookie-cutter-bird-feeder-homemade-bird-seed-cakes.html

    Lollia lotion is devine – I have only tried “In Love”: http://www.beautybar.com/p/lollia-in-love-handcreme-101701?site=CA&utm_source=Google&utm_medium=cpc_BB&utm_term=MGE-048&utm_campaign=Google&CAWELAID=1337584867&utm_content=pla&ci_sku=MGE-048&ci_gpa=pla&ci_kw={keyword} . Smooth, light and delicious smelling! I got some for a friend in California.

    For my friend the fellow cat lover I ordered these cat glasses: https://www.uncommongoods.com/product/cat-tao-glasses-set-of-four and a couple of fun bicycle related items for my husband: https://www.uncommongoods.com/search.html/find/?q=bicycle

  2. December 1, 2013 7:44 pm

    Totally ordering the wine book for my husband! Love the city trivets too 🙂

Leave a Reply

