Skip to content

fun giving part 6

December 11, 2013

ImageI am starting to buy things online and seeing so many things sold out already!! Thank goodness you guys are still giving me good ideas!

My friend Katie in Chicago wrote me- “Pinhole Press has great photo- related gifts. I saw it advertised on plum mom.The storybooks and facebooks we have always talked about wanting to make!! And puzzles and memory games and other cute things.”  Can you imagine giving a facebook to a new baby with family pictures inside? Sweet gift.

My friend Angela in Michigan told me about Marbles- the Brain Store.  I checked it out and think there are some great things to give for kids. Love how it addresses games that help kids with motor skills, ADHD, etc.  Great stocking stuffers too and free shipping sitewide.

We have done subscriptions to Kiwi Crates and they also offer individual craft packs (no subscription required). The products are great quality and my kids have LOVED them. 

My kids are possibly onto this being the same video as last year, but having your child receive an email from Santa is always fun- from the Portable North Pole

And if you are crafty (I am not but think I could pull this off with my kids!) I think this constellation jar is a cool project or gift to make with your kids

I usually am a library mom, but I just bought Wonder for my 9 year old son to read. Have heard amazing reviews.

And the last one of today is this iPhone holder– I had to play the video to really get it but it looks cool and the price point is ideal

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rebecca Herrera permalink
    December 11, 2013 7:12 pm

    Oh Suzanne! These posts have helped me so much this year. That book Wonder is an absolute must in my house. Thanks so much for these fantastic ideas! (And I may get Xav a Star Wars light saber after all!) R~

    • theconciergemom permalink*
      December 11, 2013 9:56 pm

      Thanks so much! I am glad you have found some things that made your list. Suzanne

Leave a Reply

